## North Wales Police Authority Committee Membership 2008/09 Chair \* Vice Chair #

AUTHORITY ALL MEMBERS

Cllr I Roberts\*
Mr E A Lewis#

**COMMITTEES** 

AUDIT COMMITTEE Mr C W Drew\*

Cllr I Gunning# Cllr C Bithell Mr R Hebden Cllr P Pemberton Mr D C Wynne JP

(Chair and Vice Chair ex officio)

**HUMAN RESOURCES** 

**COMMITTEE** Cllr G Rees JP#

Cllr G Craddock Cllr C W Jones Cllr P Pemberton Mr P Rogers Ms M Webb Mr D C Wynne JP

Cllr S Griffiths\*

(Chair and Vice Chair ex officio)

**PERFORMANCE REVIEW** 

COMMITTEE

Cllr G Craddock#
Mr C W Drew
Cllr I Gunning
Mr R Hebden
Mr R Parry Hughes
Cllr C W Jones
Ms M Webb

Mrs E H Rowlands\*

(Chair and Vice Chair ex officio)

PROFFESIONAL STANDARDS

**COMMITTEE** Cllr C Bithell#

Cllr S Griffiths Mr R Parry Hughes Cllr G Rees JP Cllr P Rogers Mrs E H Rowlands Mr D Wynne JP

(Chair and Vice Chair ex officio)

STANDARDS COMMITTEE Cllr C Bithell

Cllr C W Jones Mrs E H Rowlands

5 Independent Standards Members

**PANELS** 

Cllr C Bithell\* **APPEALS PANEL** 

Ms M Webb

**APPOINTMENT PANEL** Chair of the Authority\*

Vice-Chair of the Authority

Chair of HR Committee ex officio Vice-Chair of HR Committee ex officio

Plus one additional Member on the discretion of the Chair

**BUDGET SCRUTINY** 

**PANEL** 

Mr C Drew\*

Cllr P Pemberton#

Cllr C Bithell Cllr I Gunning Mr R Hebden Mr D C Wynne JP

(Chair and Vice Chair ex officio)

Cllr C W Jones\* **DISCIPLINARY PANEL** 

> Mrs E H Rowlands Mr D C Wynne JP

INDEPENDENT CUSTODY

**VISITORS PANEL** 

Cllr G Rees JP

**OFFICERS AND STAFF** 

**LIAISON PANEL** 

Cllr I Roberts (Reserve) Cllr S Griffiths

Mr E A Lewis Ms M Webb Mr D C Wynne JP Chair of the Authority

Vice-Chair of the Authority\* Chair of Audit Committee

REMUNERATION PANEL Chair of HR Committee

Chair of PR Committee

Vice-Chairs of the above Committees (Reserve)

**TASK GROUPS** 

Cllr C Bithell

**COLLABORATION WITH** 

**CHESHIRE** 

Mr E A Lewis Cllr G Rees JP

Cllr I Roberts Mr R Hebden

Cllr P Pemberton **ESTATES** Cllr P Rogers

Mr D C Wynne JP

Mr C Drew

Cllr I Gunning **LLAIS Y GOGLEDD** Cllr C W Jones

Ms M Webb Mr C Drew Cllr S Griffiths

**PLANNING** Mr E A Lewis

Cllr I Roberts Mrs E H Rowlands

Cllr G Craddock

**SELF-ASSESSMENT** 

**FRAMEWORK** 

Mr E A Lewis Cllr I Roberts Mr D Wynne JP